Fees & account information
Do I need to pay anything extra to extend my listing?
No. You can list your property on the site until sold, providing you extend the listing, or relist the listing within 45 days of it closing.
Can I use my Trade Me account for non-property related items?
Recently we made some changes to the 'My Trade Me' page which means your property account can no longer be used for anything other than property listings. Please contact your Account Manager for more information.
How long will my listing stay on the site for?
The maximum duration time of a Residential and Commercial 'For Sale/Lease' is 56 days and 14 days for rental properties.
Will I receive a reminder before my listing expires?
Yes. An email will be sent to your nominated office email address advising on how to extend your listing.
Can I edit the content of my listing once the classified has started?
After 7 days of a listing going live, the following attributes cannot be edited on the site: Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Location and Category. However all other details can be changed.
Can I withdraw a listing?
You can manually withdraw a listing (providing it was originally added manually onto the site) by going to your 'Current listings' and selecting the 'More options' option on your listing, and then you will see the option to withdraw the listing.
The correct suburb for my property is not an available option - what should I do?
Please contact us and we can check whether it meets the criteria to be added to the site.
Alternatively, you can list the property in a nearby suburb and place keywords in the text or heading of the listing to identify the exact location
The map on my listing is displaying incorrectly. Can it be removed or changed?
If the map is incorrect, you must ensure that you have added the full street address (with correct spelling) rather than just the suburb/district and region, as this may fix the map
Please contact us if the map is still incorrect, as we have the ability to move the pins on maps.